on to live.

As I am nearing the ending of my high school career, I cannot help but constantly think about the possibilities that the future may hold for me.

What am I suppose to do with my life now?

Well, I found the answer in the midst of hanging up my clothes, and it was surprisingly simple: live.

Unaware of it before, I realized that I have my whole life ahead of me. I am eighteen years young with a good heart and wild dreams to help lead the way. I have been so concerned with growing up fast and wanting to get to the good part NOW that I have forgotten about the in-between. I have forgotten the blissfulness of the steps that come in-between the zeniths. In the possibilities that I have conjured up in my mind, I have forgotten to be present and to live.

To take life as it comes.

I have now decided to take life day by day because that is how it was meant to be. No more worrying about the future because it is in the hands of the Creator of the universe. It is out of my control anyway, so why worry?

On to the next adventure. On to the next story I’ll be able to tell to my kids one day. On to the in-between. On to live.

3 comments

  1. mediocrejoe · April 29, 2016

    That’s a great philosophy to live by! In my opinion, though, it’s always good to have a general plan for the future.

    • presleygrillette · April 29, 2016

      I think so too! It’s just that sometimes I become so fixated on the big idea that I forget the little things that make life amazing too.

  2. An Inspirer's Blog · April 29, 2016

    Beautifully written… Please checkout my blog.

Leave a Reply

